Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > About OCC > Academic Senate > CURRENT SENATE MEMBERSHIP
Menu

CURRENT SENATE MEMBERSHIP

​​The Academic Senate is composed of a Senator from each Division, the Library, and Student Services; nine Full-time Senators-at-Large; and up to three voting Senators-at-Large from the Part-time Faculty. One non-voting student member is appointed by the ASOCC each fall semester.


ACADEMIC SENATE MEMBERSHIP 2019-2020



Full NameTitleEmailTerm
​Jessica A. Alabi
Senator-at-Large
jalabi@occ.cccd.edu
​2020-2023
Carol BarnesCounseling Senator
cbarnes@occ.cccd.edu2018-2021
Jamie BlairSenator-at-Largejblair@occ.cccd.edu
2018-2021
Tyler Boogar
Math and Sciences Senator
tboogar@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2023
Sean Connor
Senator-at-Largesconnor@occ.cccd.edu2020-2023
Eric Cuellar
Senator-at-Large
ecuellar@occ.cccd.edu2018-2021
Jodi Della MarnaLibrary & Learning Support Senator
jdellamarna@occ.cccd.edu2020-2023
Matt DenneyTechnology Senator
mdenney3@occ.cccd.edu2020-2023
Rendell DrewSenator-at-Large
rdrew@occ.cccd.edu2020-2023
Cyndee ElyPart-Time Senator
cely@occ.cccd.edu2020-2021
Diogba G'byePart-Time Senator
dgbye@occ.cccd.edu2020-2021
Lee GordonVice President, Senator-at-Large
lgordon@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Tina De Shano
Consumer Health Sciences Senator
tdeshano@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2023
Marilyn Kennedy
Secretary,
Literature and Languages Senator
mkennedy@occ.cccd.edu2019-2022
Jodie Legaspi
Athletics and Kinesiology Senator
jlegaspi4@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2023
Doug Lloyd
Parliamentarian, Senator-at-Large
dlloyd@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2023
Leland Means
Visual and Performing Arts Senator
lmeans@occ.cccd.edu
2018-2021
Jeanne Neil
Business and Computing Senator
jneil@occ.cccd.edu
2019-2022
Charles Otwell
Curriculum Chair (Non-Voting)
cotwell@occ.cccd.edu
Open
Max Pena
Senator-at-Large
mpena28@occ.cccd.edu
2019-2022
Clyde Phillips
Senator-at-Large
cphillips@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2021
Loren Sachs
President, Senator-at-Large
lsachs@occ.cccd.edu
2019-2022
Brett Savage
Part-Time Senator
bsavage7@occ.cccd.edu
2020-2021
Jordan Stanton
Social and Behavioral Sciences Senator
jstanton@occ.cccd.edu
2019-2022