Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Home > Academics > Honors Program > Honors Student Council (HSC)
Menu
Honors Student Council (HSC)

​The Honors Student Council (HSC) are the elected and appointed representatives of students enrolled in the Honors Program. Their primary purpose is to ensure that enrollment in the Honors Program is meaningful and valuable to its members.  Student-led teams of volunteers participate in all facets of Honors Program development and growth, from assisting in the creation of new Honors classes, to organizing and hosting scholarly, service, and social activities, to raising awareness among Honors students about conferences, publishing opportunities, special transfer agreements, scholarships, and much more. 

HSC Board meetings are open to all and will generally take place bi-weekly on Fridays (dates and times TBA).  Monthly membership meetings and events will also be offered.  Watch this space, your school email, and the MyOCC announcements for more information about upcoming occasions.


 

​Want to serve on the HSC Board? 

Please feel free to contact any of the HSC Executive or Appointed Board members with your ideas and questions.

The Honors Student Council Executive Board
President
Areya Aresh
Vice President
Ryan Carr
rcarr12@student.cccd.edu
Treasurer
Ngoc Tran
ntran259@student.cccd.edu
Secretary Ngoc Tran ntran259@student.cccd.edu

 

The Honors Student Council Board of Directors
Director of Academic Affairs
 Bernie Baxter

Director of Social Events

Crystal Nguyen​
 cnguyen807@student.cccd.edu​
Directors of Membership Development
Ivan Balza
Dustin Tran
ibalza@student.cccd.edu​
dtran231@student.cccd.edu 
Director of Publicity & PR
Phoilinh Dang ​pdang43@student.cccd.edu
Director of Scholarly Events
Director of Scholarships & Recognition
 
Director of Transfer Affairs
 Midori Harase
mharase@student.cccd.edu
Director of Service
Director of Fundraising
​Historian

 

 
 
Revised 2/4/16