

OCC Academic Senate Executive Board Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, April 29, 2025, 11:05-11:30 AM, College Center 227 & Zoom *Approved on May 6, 2025*

E-Board Members in Attendance: Parliamentarian Tyler Boogar, President Rendell Drew, Vice President Lee Gordon, Secretary and PDI Chair Marilyn Kennedy, Curriculum Chair Mike Lannom

E-Board Members Absent: None.

Guests: Irene Naesse.

I. Preliminary Matters

(Please note that the Presiding Officer's vote shall be recorded as an abstention, unless breaking a tie vote.)

- A. Call to Order: President Drew called the meeting to order at 11:07 a.m.
- **B.** Public Comments: Lee Gordon.
- C. <u>Approval of the Minutes</u>: *Motion 1: Secretary Kennedy moved to approve the April 22, 2025, minutes; approved.*
- D. Executive Board Member Reports: President Drew informed the E-Board that he will wait for the ASCCC Resolutions to be posted before he reports to the Senate on them. In referring to the Senate meeting last week, President Drew apologized and stated that he would apologize to the Senate and make sure to pass the gavel if he is expressing personal opinions on an issue in the future; Parliamentarian Boogar stated that he will be more attentive in keeping order.

Secretary Kennedy noted that she had sent a copy of the Senate Bylaws to the E-Board with suggested changes that have been needed. **President Drew** said the he would arrange a special E-Board meeting to review those with the E-Board before moving them along to the Senate for further review. The E-Board agreed that a Monday or Wednesday meeting time after 2:30 or after would accommodate their various schedules.

II. Discussion of Upcoming Agenda Items

<u>A. Future Meeting Agendas</u>: May 6: Recognition for Senator Loren Sachs, Plenary Report, Executive Order on Accreditation, BPAP Report. Future Agendas: Faculty hiring policy updates

B. Consent Calendar Items:

The Professional Development Institute Alternative Methods Subcommittee: Names were drawn from the three volunteers after it was ascertained that they met eligibility requirements. Selected: Kevin O'Hara. Alternates in this Order: Marely Cervantes, Eric Forssell. The selected names will be placed on the Senate Consent Agenda.

C. Academic Senate Budget Review: President Drew is getting updated information for next week.

III. Adjournment:

President Drew adjourned the meeting at 11:28 a.m.